New Year’s Post 2015

My friends, it’s a new year!

 animated GIF

Incredibly, it’s time to recap goals for 2014 and set new goals for 2015.

2014 was crazy. Not only did a meet my goal of finding an agent (yay, Marlene!), she also helped me land a three-book publishing deal, which included finishing the second book of my trilogy by December 15th. I’m going to say I knocked goals one (write a new first draft) and two (find an agent) out of the park.

I will admit to not finishing the other part of goal #1, which was to polish my ‘Traveler’ manuscript. Considering that I wrote AND polished book 2 of my dragon trilogy as part of an actual publishing contract, however, I forgive myself. WOO!

Goal #3 was to stop eating so much fast food and start exercising a few times a week for health reasons. And for the third or fourth or fifth year in a row (I’ve lost count) I fail. Which means this goal, once again, rolls over into next year. I know everyone wants to lose weight and it’s a trite resolution to make, but last year I started having some minor health problems because of my weight. Also, this is the year I turn 30, so I feel like getting healthy is more important than ever.

running animated GIF

 

And now, three goals for 2015!

1 – Finish my trilogy, which I believe we’re calling DRAGONSWORN, and write a couple of short stories to go along with it. I LOVE IT!

animation animated GIF

 

2 – Revise  my novel ‘Traveler’ and get it out on submission. It has an enchanted forest. I LOVE IT ALSO! I really hope I can find a home for this story, too.

forest animated GIF

 

3 – Like I said, get healthy. It’s not even about the weight, it’s about not feeling gross.

disney animated GIF

Yes, Shang. Let’s.

 

What are your goals for the new year?

About Caitlyn McFarland

Mom of three girls, writer of fantasy novels.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

